James L. Vander Hooven, Ed.D. (chair)
President, Tohono O’odham Community College

Sherry Allison, Ph.D. (Diné)
President, Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute

Carrie L. Billy, J.D. (Diné)
President and CEO, American Indian Higher Education Consortium

Venida S. Chenault, Ph.D. (Potawatomi)
President, Haskell Indian Nations University

Elmer Guy, Ph.D. (Diné)
President, Navajo Technical University

Cynthia Lindquist, Ph.D. (Spirit Lake Dakota)
President, Cankdeska Cikana Community College

Richard Littlebear, Ed.D. (Northern Cheyenne)
President, Chief Dull Knife College

Marlin Spoonhunter (Northern Arapaho)
President, Wind River Tribal College

Laurel Vermillion, Ph.D. (Standing Rock Sioux)
President, Sitting Bull College

Life of a College Mom


Remin-icing or Reality?

College life as a mom of twins doesn't slow down, in fact it's much like a tornado. Reminiscing reminds me to find humor every day. Read more →